What is perhaps the most highly anticipating Fighting Game in quite awhile will soon be in the hands of many as we quickly make our way into 2018. Dragon Ball FighterZ announced earlier this year took the entire Fighting Game audience by storm, as a more traditional fighting game title, though featuring DBZ characters – has been something fans have dreamed of for years.

Since the game has been playable at many gaming events throughout 2017, in addition to the closed beta period which took place a few months back; overall the game has been receiving extremely positive feedback, and has been gaining more and more interest with each and every character reveal.

The folks over at Bandai Namco have increased the hype this week, by recently announcing the games open beta periods for Xbox One and PlayStation 4 owners. The beta is set to kick off on January 14th at 12am PT/ 3am ET/ 9am CET, and will run until about the same time on January 16th. If you’ve pre-ordered a copy of the game, you’ll be able to play a full 24hrs earlier, starting at those exact same times on January 13th.

While no word has been said yet regarding which characters will be playable in the upcoming open beta, it’s a pretty safe bet that the previously playable characters during the closed beta will be playable, as well as perhaps one or two newly announced characters, such as maybe Beerus, or Goku Black?


I honestly cannot wait to finally get my hands on this game, as January 26th cannot come fast enough! If you’re like me and the newly announced characters have got you hype; you may also want to consider purchasing the Season Pass, which will add an additional six characters to the games roster, post-launch. Be sure to pre-order your copy of the game as well, as pre-order purchasers will receive a Super Saiyan Blue Goku, and Super Saiyan Blue Vegeta characters as DLC.

Dragon Ball FighterZ will be available on Xbox One, PlayStation 4, and PC.