It’s been a long while since we’ve last received information regarding Capcom’s upcoming fighter, Marvel vs Capcom Infinite; but today, the companies have finally broke the silence and revealed some surprising details about the game seemingly out of nowhere.

First off, a brand new trailer for the game was released; this trailer primarily being much more story focused than the reveal trailer. The new trailer centers around a few new character reveals and most notably, the game’s primary villain – which is Ultron! It’s interesting that Capcom decided to go the Ultron route for the title, especially considering all eyes are on Thanos for the most part in the Marvel Cinematic Universe; however it seems Capcom and Marvel may be trying to go according to what is already familiar among fans – considering Age of Ulron has been out for a few years now.

In case you couldn’t keep up in the trailer, eight new characters were revealed for the title, and are as follows:

  • Ultron
  • Hulk
  • Thor
  • Hawkeye
  • Rocket Raccoon
  • Chun-Li
  • Strider Hiryu
  • Chris Redfield

While none of these characters aside from Ultron are newcomers to the Marvel vs Capcom Universe, it is nice to see core Marvel characters are have been present in the MCU, being playable in the game.


Lastly, several editions for the game have also been revealed. On September 19th, Marvel vs Capcom Infinite will be purchasable in 3 different editions. The first cheapest being the standard version ($59.99) obviously, which will include the standard game and Warrior Thor and Evil Ryu Premium Costumes.

A Deluxe Edition will also be available to pickup for the game on launch day for $89.99, this edition will include the game, the Warrior Thor and Evil Ryu Premium Costumes, as well as Gladiator Hulk and Command Mission X Megaman costumes! The Deluxe Edition of the game will also include a 2017 Character Pass for the game, which will give you access to the six post-launch characters when they launch. The first in line being Sigma!

Last up is the mighty Collector’s Edition of the game, which will be available for $199.99. This edition is the cream of the crop! And to be honest is one of the more finer Collector’s Editions I’ve seen in the last few years since I started picking up premium edition versions of titles.

The Collectors Edition of Marvel vs Capcom Infinite includes; four interlinking dioramas designed by Trifforce, featuring the characters Megaman X, Chun Li, Captain Marvel, and Iron Man; LED-powered Infinity Stones, as well as everything else that is available on both the Standard and Deluxe Editions of the game.

Pre-orders for the game have already gone live, however Collector’s Edition’s have still yet to surface on many retailer websites, so definitely keep a close eye out if you’re looking to score a pre-order for one of these; they will go fast!


Marvel vs Capcom Infinite officially arrives on PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and Steam on September 19th! More details regarding the game are likely to be revealed during E3, but more information could arrive a lot sooner!