Now that Microsoft has fully unveiled their next generation systems, along with even more recently detailing the release dates, official pricing, as well as pre-order windows; that leaves all but Sony to unveil when exactly we will get our hands on their next-gen hardware, as well as how much it’s going to run out pockets.

We’ve waited quite sometime for Sony to finally unveil details regarding when exactly the PS5 will be arriving this year, and now it seems like we’ve got a date as to when we’ll receive the final bit of details. Sony has recently revealed that they will be holding a special ‘PlayStation 5 Showcase’ next week on Wednesday, September 16th. While details are very scarce about all that will be shown during the broadcast, the company had the following to say over on the official broadcast page on their website.

“Before PlayStation 5 launches this holiday, we wanted to give you one more look at some of the great games coming to PS5 at launch (and beyond!).

Our next digital showcase will weigh in at around 40 minutes, and feature updates on the latest titles from Worldwide Studios and our world-class development partners. 

Tune in live on Twitch or YouTube this Wednesday, September 16 at 1pm PDT / 9pm BST / 10pm CEST to see what’s next for PS5.”

It’s pretty same to assume we will most certainty receive at least a release date and official pricing during this showcase, as it has been heavily rumored for sometime now that official pricing and release date surrounding the PS5 would be announced in the coming day’s, so turns out Sony is just now making it official. It’s also great to see we’ll get a look at some more of the titles that are on the way for the platform, as well as finally know exactly what will be available on launch day, and what won’t quite be making the cut. We’re super stoked to see what Sony and the PS5 has in store, are you?

Loading Facebook Comments ...